WELCOME TO ACCESS to EDUCAtioN

Access to Education consists of three specialist services: Communication & Autism Team (CAT), Pupil and School Support (PSS) and Sensory Support (SS), who work to ensure children and young people with additional educational needs are supported in their school or setting. 

If you are a parent or carer of a child or young person with special educational needs or a disability in Birmingham, please visit:

Birmingham Local Offer website

upcoming courses & EVENTS

Pupil and School Support

Toolkit Progress Tracker

Wednesday 21st Oct 2020
£470.00

Cognition and Learning

Senco Survival

Tuesday 20th Oct 2020 & Wednesday 11th Nov 2020
£215.00

CAT

Makaton Level 1

Tuesday 24th Nov 2020 & Wednesday 25th Nov 2020
£185.00

CAT

AET Post-16: Making Sense of Autism for Practioners

Thursday 5th Nov 2020 & Friday 6th Nov 2020
£215.00

CAT

AET Progression Framework

Monday 23rd Nov 2020
£120.00

CAT

AET Early Years: Leading Good Autism Practice

Thursday 3rd Dec 2020 & Thursday 10th Dec 2020
£215.00

CAT

AET Schools: Leading Good Autism Practice

Thursday 12th Nov 2020 & Friday 13th Nov 2020
£215.00

CAT

AET Schools: Extending and Enhancing Good Autism Practice

Tuesday 8th Dec 2020 & Wednesday 9th Dec 2020
£215.00

CAT

AET Schools: Good Autism Practice

Thursday 15th Oct 2020 & Thursday 22nd Oct 2020
£215.00