WELCOME TO ACCESS to EDUCAtioN

Access to Education consists of three specialist services: Communication & Autism Team (CAT), Pupil and School Support (PSS), Sensory Support (SS) and Physical Difficulties Support Service (PDSS), who work to ensure children and young people with additional educational needs are supported in their school or setting. 

If you are a parent or carer of a child or young person with special educational needs or a disability in Birmingham, please visit:

Birmingham Local Offer website

upcoming courses & EVENTS

CAT

AET Schools: Extending & Enhancing Good Autism Practice

Monday 5th Jul 2021 & Tuesday 6th Jul 2021
£215.00

CAT

AET Schools: Good Autism Practice

Monday 5th Jul 2021 & Wednesday 7th Jul 2021
£215.00

CAT

AET Early Years: Good Autism Practice

Monday 14th Jun 2021 & Tuesday 15th Jun 2021
£215.00

CAT

AET Early Years Making Sense of Autism

Saturday 26th Jun 2021
FREE

CAT

AET Progression Framework

Tuesday 29th Jun 2021
£120.00

Cognition and Learning

Senco Survival

Wednesday 26th May 2021 & Thursday 17th Jun 2021
£215.00

Pupil and School Support

Toolkit Progress Tracker 09.06.21

Wednesday 9th Jun 2021
£470.00